Leftover Schmorgasborg!
>> Tuesday, June 29, 2010
Hello Friends! Happy Tuesday! Do you know what tomorrow is??? The premier of ECLIPSE! Yes, I've been counting down. I'm super excited!
So last night, just as my last post said, we went to Olive Garden for dinner. Yummy! Like I said before, Olive Garden has all of their nutritional information on their website and it makes it super easy to figure out your points for your dinner out. Fabulous! It even shows you the nutritional information of the bad stuff....like......Chicken Alfredo! Oohhh, it is soooo good but you better believe it is SOOOOOO BAD! Check it out! After reading that, I don't think I'll ever eat it again....even to use my extra points. And in case you didn't know, their salad is pretty bad too. I think I serving came out to 9 points. EESH! Here's what I had to eat:
Minestrone Soup - 2 points :)
Linguini Alla Marinara (1/2 dinner serving) - 4.5 points
Breadstick (I had to have one they are SO good) - 3 points
That brings my entire dinner out to 9.5 points. Not bad!
So tonight for dinner I had a schmorgasborg of leftovers. I am a leftover girl. I am so used to cooking for one, and saving my food so I can eat it for several days - I am a penny pincher people! So leftovers are GREAT for me because it just means I don't have to cook that night. Tonight's dinner was a variety of tastes. Here's what I had:
Chicken, Bean and Cheese Burrito - 4.5 points (1 mission carb smart soft taco sized flour tortilla, 1/4 cup ff refried beans, 1/4 ff cheddar cheese, 1 oz chicken breast)
Roasted Red Potatoes (see my post from Sunday) - 2 points
1/2 corn on the cob - 0.5 point
Salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, 2 tbsp. reduced fat feta, 2 tbsp ff italian dressing - 1 pt
Total dinner points: 8 points
Here's what else I've had today:
Breakfast - Thomas 100 Calorie English Muffin with spray butter - 1 pt
Lunch - WW Smart One Pasta Primavera - 5 pts.
Snack: FF Jell-O Pudding - 1 pt.
It doesn't seem like I've had a lot of food before dinner, and I didn't. I have been drinking LOTS of water, and it seems to be keeping me full. Nice! Hopefully its flushing the sodium out of my system too, because I weigh in tomorrow. :-/ I SHOULD do great, but based on the scale Monday morning, we'll see. But I still have not gone over my points at ALL. So I should lose weight! Wish me luck!!
Ok, I'm going to wrap this up and enjoy a little Weight Watchers Giant Cookies and Cream Bar. Yummmmm - I'm out of VitaTops! :( That's ok, I'll get more tomorrow. Those little babies are delicious!
Thanks for reading, and until next time, Happy Eating!!


