Weigh in and Eclipse!

>> Thursday, July 1, 2010

Hello Friends! Happy Thursday!

So, I am disappointed because my weigh in yesterday didn't go as well as I would have liked. In fact, it barely went anywhere. I only lost 0.3 lb. :( After staying within my points EVERY day and working so hard to come up with new healthy foods to incorporate into my diet, I am really down that I didn't lose at least a pound. If you've ever attempted to lose weight, you know that a weight loss week is what keeps you pumped to stay on track the next week. When you don't lose weight, it makes you feel like you're working hard for nothing. However, I know that tons of things can affect weight loss, and that it will all even out when the time is right. So, I fully plan to stay on track this week as well, and hopefully my loss this week will be bigger. If not, that's ok, I'll be happy with a pound.

I am going to try to start incorporating exercise this week as well, and I'll get to use my new heart monitor watch! I have already started programming the settings, but this thing is not easy to figure out. I need to spend a little more time getting familiar with it. But I am so excited to start using it!

As far as food, I've been sticking to my 1 point english muffins for breakfast (with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Spray"), a Weight Watchers Smart One for lunch, afternoon snack of fruit and Jell-O sugar free pudding, and 100 calorie popcorn if I need it. I am a creature of habit. I find something that works, and I stick to it. I'll probably be burned out on Smart Ones here pretty soon, and start doing something different. But for now it works. For dinner last night I had candy and peanut butter crackers! I know! Awful! But I only went over my points by 3 (of which I'll use my 35 extra points). I had to find SOMETHING quick, fast and that I could stick in my purse, because last night was the Eclipse premier!!!

That's right, I, a 28 year old grown woman stood in line for an hour and a half prior to this movie to see it on opening night! I can't even remember the last time I stood in ANY kind of a line for a movie. And before the movie started, I was starting to remember why! It was so packed! Luckily, because we got there at 6:00 pm (and the movie started at 7:30 pm) we weren't too far back in the line and got a really good seat. You better believe there were people of all ages (mainly women) to see this movie. It's probably been a year since I read Eclipse, so I don't remember all of the little details, but the movie was AWESOME! I think I would see it again. And I'll definitely buy it when it comes out on DVD to add to my collection. In my opinion, it was better than the first two movies - I think this was my favorite book too. I am super excited to see what Breaking Dawn is like. I've heard it's being split into two movies.....can't wait!

So, are you Team Edward???


OR Team Jacob????

They are both HOT in my opinion! And when I read the book I was really torn because they are both such good characters!
Anyway, that's it for today. I'll be back soon to tell you how I'm doing. I am going to dip into my 35 extra points this week....I think I deserve a little treat. Not sure what though.....
Thanks for reading and until next time, Happy Eating!!
-Sommer

0 comments:

Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Simple n' Sweet by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP