What a day....

>> Thursday, July 9, 2009

Hi everyone. Anyone? Who actually reads these? Who knows. Boy have I had a whirlwind of a day. I suppose it could have been much worse....but regardless I'm exhausted. So I have this HUGE project I'm working on at work. I'm under the gun to get it completed ASAP, and it's taking much longer than I expected. Yuck. It is officially the never ending project. And I'm no where near done. Meanwhile, I have many many other responsibilities at work that I cannot neglect because of this project and everything is driving me nuts! So other than work, I found out over the weekend (July 4th) that my friend Tyler Goolsby died of a heart attack (well, cardiac arrest, which I assume is the same as a heart attack but I really am not sure). Tyler was one of my best friends when I worked at Pappa's during college. He was such a good person, always accepting and never had a mean or hateful thing to say about anyone. He was a very strong Christian, and in the last couple of years came out as gay. I think it was probably a very hard thing for him to do, but I hope, I believe, it made him really happy. So when I found out he died, I was very upset. I am very upset, still. It's just unbelievable when someone as young as Tyler (27) dies. It's too early, before his time here on earth should have been up. It's really tragic and this world is a less better place because he's not in it anymore. Tonight was his "visitation" before the funeral tomorrow. I did not attend. I will be going to the funeral.
This afternoon I got a call from my mom that Charlie (my step dad) was in the emergency room because he was having chest pain and pain and numbness in his arm. Talk about scary. So my friend just dies of a heart attack, and now my step dad is in the hospital in fear he's going to have a heart attack! Luckily his EKG and bloodwork came back ok, and they are doing a stress test tomorrow to see if they can see anything that we need to worry about. For now, he's fine. Thank the Lord.
So with all of the stress lately I have been eating HORRIBLY. I was supposed to go to Weight Watchers today to weigh in (yes, I do Weight Watchers and swear by it...currently lost 22 lbs and counting, I need to lose about 15-20 more). I did not have time to leave my desk! And tomorrow I can't weigh in because I'm going to Tyler's funeral. :( I HAVE to get back on track. Tonight I had McDonald's for dinner! McDONALDS! I can't even remember the last time I ate that wretched food, but I was hungry and didn't feel like dealing with eating healthy tonight. UGH! Maybe I'll try and find a meeting Saturday morning to weigh in at.
So I think I'm going to the funeral alone. :( There are two places you don't want to go to alone...weddings and funerals. But I guess when you're single and 27, you have to face the world alone sometimes. I told Alfonso that tonight and he said "Yeah, what doesn't kill you makes you stronger." Yay. I should be really strong by the time I'm 30! I just hope tomorrow I don't get extremely choked up (which I do a lot in these situations). Maybe I'll see someone there that I know and can sit with.
Well, I'm signing off for tonight. I didn't get home from the ER visiting Charlie until 8:30 and my poor little dog Molly (she's a Miniature Pinscher) has been alone all day. Need to spend some quality time and hit the sack. I've included a doggie pic.
G'night all!


Molly at Halloween 2007

0 comments:

Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Simple n' Sweet by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP